Team & Sponsors

Festival Team

Festival Chair: Dr Rob O’Connor

Treasurer: Jeff Todd

Secretary: Dr Angela Ranson

Volunteer Co-ordinator and Social Media: Sally O’Connor

Programming Support: Chloe Hanks

Programming Support: Henry Raby

Programming Support: Professor Abi Curtis

Programming Support and Publicity: Shelby Gibbs

Student Programming Support: To be announced.

Explore York programme: Wendy Kent and Lyndsay Glover

St Peter’s School programme: Ben Fuller

The Mount School programme and Creative Writing Competition: Vanessa Charters

York St John University programme:

Brochure Design: Craig Walton

Website support: Craig Walton

Our thanks go to the following organisations and individuals for their help and support:
Fox Lane Books: Kirstie Lount
Little Apple Bookshop: Philippa Morris and Tim Curtis
St Peter’s School: Jeremy Walker, Ali Fuller, Lisa Obi, Lucy Grehan-Bradley, Darren Adamson, Stuart Wall, Sara Burns and all in the ICT Team
York St John University: Jessica Baxter and Caris Etherington
York Theatre Royal: Vicky Biles and the Team

Our thanks go to all the agents, publishers, contributors and artists who have supported this year’s festival. A special thanks go to our wonderful team of volunteers who share their time in order to make this happen. Thanks also to everyone attending an event. 

You are why we do this!

Our Sponsors

The Festival’s sponsors and partners for its 2023 festival are as follows:

Main Sponsor